Fire Department

Fire Seal


The Honeoye Falls Fire Department has proudly been providing fire protection for the residents of Honeoye Falls and parts of the town of Mendon since 1885. We are a group of dedicated volunteer professionals working together to protect our community, using the best available training to educate for the prevention of fire and to coordinate emergency situations with other agencies, while providing the best rescue and fire suppression service possible. We use state of the art apparatus and equipment to provide a whole range of services. Some are as follows:

  • Rescue/Extrication Services
  • Emergency Medical Services
  • Hazardous Materials Responses
  • Fire Standby's for Organized Events
  • Pumps for Rainwater Flooded Basements
  • Ice Water Rescue

Please visit the Honeoye Falls Fire Department Website for more information.

Corporate Officers

Name Title
Nate Rozzi President
Bill Soehner Vice President
Steve Lord Warden
Paul Wischmeyer Warden
Mike Altonberg Treasurer
Lisa Shellman Secretary

Department Line Officers

Cory Trewer


Tyler Zavitz

1st Assistant Chief

Scott Johnson

2nd Assistant Chief

Davin Eshelman

1st Captain

Ben Gutchess

2nd Captain

Jesse Merdak

1st Lieutenant

Eric Hansen

2nd Lieutenant

Justin McGory

3rd Lieutenant

Dana Lonthair

4th Lieutenant

Department Administrator